Nov 24 2017
Small Walt: Author Meet & Greet with Elizabeth...

Small Walt: Author Meet & Greet with Elizabeth...

Presented by Valley Bookseller at Valley Bookseller

Meet and greet/signing with local author Elizabeth Verdick as she presents her brand new picture book: Small Walt.

A tiny snowplow determined to prove his worth battles a blizzard in this supremely charming story in the tradition of Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel and The Little Engine that Could.

My name is Walt,
I plow and I salt.
They say I’m small,
but I’ll show them all.

Small Walt and his driver, Gus, take on a blizzard! All the bigger snowplows doubt that Walt has what it takes to plow the roads in the storm, but Walt is determined to prove them wrong. Brimming with onomatopoeia and Walt’s affirming chants, this sweet picture book shows that when it comes to strength, size doesn’t matter. Bestselling illustrator Marc Rosenthal’s wintry scenes make this book the perfect cozy read-aloud.

About the author: Elizabeth Verdick has written more than thirty books for toddlers to teens. Her recent picture book, Peep Leap, was a finalist for the Minnesota Book Award. She is a graduate of the Hamline University MFA program and a teaching artist at the Loft Literary Center in Minneapolis. Learn more at ElizabethVerdick.com.

Admission Info

Free Admission

Dates & Times

2017/11/24 - 2017/11/24

Location Info

Valley Bookseller

217 Main Street, Stillwater, MN 55082